Help with Java moss - Carolina Fish Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-27-2016, 06:33 PM Thread Starter

Help with Java moss

Hello everyone I have add Java moss to my tank around a week ago I am new with plants and it's the first one I have planted I have attached it to driftwood and few lava rocks I have no idea how it's doing I am adding a photo I have a 145 gallons tank and 1 t5 of 76 watt and 2 t8 of 36 watts each, soon I will be adding dwarf hair grass guys please have a look at grass and respond hope to get reply soon thanks. ImageUploadedByPG Free1453937594.466914.jpg
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-28-2016, 12:46 PM
Jedi Knight
Bowfin

Many plants take a few weeks to settle in and adapt to your tank conditions before they start putting on visible growth. The old stems and leaves may die back, especially if the plant was stressed during transport or if your tank conditions are very different from the tank where it was grown. Watch the branch tips for new growth to appear over the next few weeks. Also, if those are parrot cichlids i see, feed them plenty of vegetables in addition to fish food so hopefully they wont eat all your plants.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-30-2016, 09:58 AM Thread Starter

Thanks for responding yes I have parrots and venustus in my tank what vegetables I can feed my parrots.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-30-2016, 06:01 PM
Jedi Knight
Bowfin

peas, sweet potato, zucchini, spinach, lettuce ...
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-31-2016, 06:34 PM Thread Starter

Do venustus also eat vegetables?
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-31-2016, 10:05 PM
Jedi Knight
Bowfin