Crocea clam & 30 gallon - Carolina Fish Talk
 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 01:22 PM Thread Starter
Member
Phytoplankton
 
mitch.dees@mwsc.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Leland
Posts: 66
Question Crocea clam & 30 gallon

Am i able to keep a crocea clam in a 30 gallon? If so where do i put it?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 01:37 PM Thread Starter
Member
Phytoplankton
 
mitch.dees@mwsc.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Leland
Posts: 66
Question

Light? Flow? Food? HHHHHHHeeeeeeeellllllllllllllllppppppppppppp!!!!!! !!!!!!
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 02:10 PM
Rotating Orb
Spanish Mackeral
 
grennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Morrisville, NC
Posts: 3,670
Wow - patience youg jedi

Let me google that for you
grennan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 02:47 PM Thread Starter
Member
Phytoplankton
 
mitch.dees@mwsc.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Leland
Posts: 66
Cool

Hahaha
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 02:50 PM Thread Starter
Member
Phytoplankton
 
mitch.dees@mwsc.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Leland
Posts: 66
Wink

Thanks grennan
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 09:01 PM
Senior Member
Eurypterid
 
oceandude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Carolina
Posts: 10,601
+1 with Grennan. It's one of the most difficult to keep in captivity.
oceandude is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 09:43 PM
Senior Member
Noctiluca
 
awowen101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Raleigh
Posts: 203
maybe try the (t.deresa). i would say the easiest to keep
srsbznz likes this.

.....Only Bad Things Happen Fast in a REEF AQUARIUM......
awowen101 is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 10:47 PM
Senior Member
Noctiluca
 
kyhud581's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: florence sc
Posts: 171
I have a squmosa that was in my buddies 29 Bio he probably had it close to a year never feed it anything besides 150mh but I'd have to say it's growth is a lot better in my 240 but I have 400w mh and calcium reactor so not sure if it's the tanks size that made it grow better or the different conditions but the bottom line is it was doing just fine in his 29 and I got one for sale 50$
srsbznz likes this.
kyhud581 is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-07-2013, 11:12 PM
Senior Member
Arrow Worm
 
Shadrach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lexington, NC BBQ Capital of the World
Posts: 696
This answer your question? 1 Squamosa,1 Derasa, and 4 Crocea in my 34 cube.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2013-04-07_17-33-18_748 (511x800).jpg (59.8 KB, 13 views)
Shadrach is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-08-2013, 11:37 PM Thread Starter
Member
Phytoplankton
 
mitch.dees@mwsc.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Leland
Posts: 66
thanks guys
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Carolina Fish Talk forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome