New Tank - Page 2 - Carolina Fish Talk
 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-21-2017, 09:52 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
Mosquitofish
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Youngsville area
Posts: 276
@PuffyLuv


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

"Its better to remain quiet and appear stupid, then to talk and remove all doubt"
Jonah.DeMarco is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-21-2017, 10:01 AM
Senior Member
Goonch Catfish
 
PuffyLuv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 7,182
Factory drilled corner overflow. That's what most are...for some reason google just showed me a center drilled. 20 long is fine...but when doing a sump you always want to do a "gravity test"...meaning you want to have your tank running with the sump at your desired level, and cut the pump. If your sump is too full already to hold all the water that will drain from the top, it will overflow. With a 20 long on a factory 75 I would say don't fill your sump any more than half, but I tend to conservative. You could probably do a bit more.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
oceandude and bryanr like this.
PuffyLuv is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-21-2017, 10:04 AM
Senior Member
Goonch Catfish
 
PuffyLuv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 7,182
Sorry, just saw your question about the phos reactor. Just change the GFO and clean it. Vinegar works well.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
PuffyLuv is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-21-2017, 10:06 AM
Senior Member
Goonch Catfish
 
PuffyLuv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 7,182
Unless it uses the Seachem one, I guess...then change that.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
PuffyLuv is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 02-21-2017, 10:25 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
Mosquitofish
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Youngsville area
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by PuffyLuv View Post
Unless it uses the Seachem one, I guess...then change that.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk


okay thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
PuffyLuv likes this.

"Its better to remain quiet and appear stupid, then to talk and remove all doubt"
Jonah.DeMarco is offline  
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Carolina Fish Talk forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools Search this Thread
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome