Red Sea Reefer - Carolina Fish Talk
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By ellenbstein
  • 1 Post By rbadger

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-03-2018, 02:40 PM Thread Starter

Red Sea Reefer

I have been running a Solana 34 for the past 3-4 years and am mulling over moving up to a Red Sea Reefer 350 or 450. I’ve not had any luck finding a store that has a display model set up and am cautious about dropping a couple of grand sight unseen. Does anyone here have one and, if so, what are your thoughts pro and con? The biggest complaints I have come across so far seems to be a lack of a fuge and a ridiculously small ato reservoir. Anything else? Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-04-2018, 10:20 AM
Silverside

You will love it. ATO is indeed not useful.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-04-2018, 01:24 PM

Yes the ATO is useless but can be converted to a fuge with some modifications. Look into the water box aquariums- almost exact copy of the reefer but price is a bit less
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-05-2018, 10:52 AM
Silverside

Water box aquariums are still pretty new.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-07-2018, 07:12 PM Thread Starter

Thanks. Ill check out the WaterBoxes, but am partial to the Red Sea Product line in general. Appreciate the feedback.
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-28-2018, 09:37 PM

Hi! I am new here and we purchased our Red Sea Reefer 350 from the Fish Room on Capital Blvd in Raleigh. They have a larger one set up there, I forget which one... It was nice to see and touch an actual Red Sea Reefer before making the purchase!

We are having our RSR350 delivered and set up hopefully this coming week It is our first salt water aquarium.... I am very excited!

Take care, Ellen in Raleigh, NC
Berlibee likes this.
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-29-2018, 08:38 AM
Mosquitofish