Carolina Fish Talk Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3,757 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, the move went terribly wrong. The temp dropped too quickly, I was forced to rush the re-setup, and I have lost almost everything. My whole house stinks of dead coral, and my tank looks like a sea of death, almost everything is white, and what is not is on its way out. I don't know what to do. I really am questioning whether or not to restart, as it is right now, I cant even walk into the living room, without getting sick to my stomach (literally) I just want to cry everytime I look at it. I had colonies I had been growing for 3-4 yrs that are just white skeletons. It is hard to even imagine all the effort, time, and money I have dumped in that box of water just to be brought to my knees in a 2 day period. F*** Me!!!!

·
Registered
832 Posts
Awwww man. That sucks. I would cut the colonies into pieces and save the living tips. Maybe in a year or so you will have more than enough to be back to normal and trade for the ones that didn't make it with all your new frags.

I have a few acro frags I will donate if we could meet up somewhere like TRF. Don't quit. This is just a reason to set the tank back up better than ever!

·
Registered
2,845 Posts
I aint gonna lie, this has me questioning my build now. That hurt my heart too bud. Damn!

·
Registered
301 Posts
If you decide to set back up, let me know when everything is ready and i will break pieces off the things i bought from you. (Assuming you make it up to Raleigh area). That sucks, though. I'm a believer in paying it forward. You never know when or what you might get back. We are all a freak duke energy outage away from destruction, anyway.

·
Registered
3,757 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
We could start up an "Acros for Anthony" drive? Pay it forward frags seem like good reefing karma to me.
LMFAO